Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Early Voting Begins

October 17, 2018 @ 7:00 am7:00 pm

The NC General Assembly changed early voting rules to require that all early voting sites be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. This has dramatically increased the cost of staffing early voting and has led to the closing of the Southern Shores voting site in Dare County.

The early voting sites are:
Dare County Board of Elections Administrative Office
954 Marshall C. Collins Drive, Manteo, NC 27954

Kill Devil Hills Town Hall
102 Town Hall Drive, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Fessenden Center Annex
46830 Highway 12, Buxton, NC 27920

Early voting will run from Wednesday, Oct. 17, until Saturday, Nov. 3.
Weekdays at all sites 7 a.m until 7 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 28, at all sites noon until 4 p.m.
Saturday Nov. 3, at all sites 8 a.m. until 1 p.m..

For more info go to.




October 17, 2018
7:00 am – 7:00 pm