Say Not to Bill COokBill Cook is running a campaign ad that makes the following claims:

  • That Stan White supports expanding Medicaid (he calls it Obamamcare) – True
  • That the expansion would cost $3 billion dollars – Estimated but OK
  • This would cause tax increases in NC  -  Lie
  • Stan White would then vote for cuts to education, teacher layoffs and tax increases. – BIG FAT LIE

You should know the truth.

  • Truth – the expansion of Medicaid is funded 100% by the federal government.  No tax increase would be involved.
  • Truth – Bill Cook voted for cuts to education that caused teacher layoffs.
  • Truth – Bill Cook voted to expand sales tax and eliminate the earned income tax credit – Both of which raised taxes on working families.

Don’ t believe Bill Cook’s Lies
Beat the Liar vote for Stan White

Vote for yourself
VOte Democrat

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Early Voting Starts today

Vote Early – Sleep Late

954 Marshall C Collins Dr Manteo
Monday – Friday beginning October 23, 2014 – October 31, 2014
From 8:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday, November 1, 2014 from 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM
SITE #2 – BAUM CENTER 300 Mustian Street, Kill Devil Hills
SITE #3 – FESSENDEN CENTER , 46830 Highway 12 ,Buxton
SITE #4 – PITT CENTER, 5377 N Va Dare Trail ,Southern Shores
Monday–Friday October 23, 2014 – October 31, 2014
From 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Poll Greeters Needed

We need your help distributing our slate cards during early voting. Call Ginny Nolan at 252-255-2801 to sign up for a shift or click here and complete short form

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Meet Marshall Adame

October 17, 2014

Marshall Adame is running to unseat Walter Jones Jr. He will be in Dare County from Sunday Oct. 19th through Tues Oct. 21st. The Dare County Democratic Party is hosting several events to give you a chance to meet Marshall Adame. The schedule includes: Dare County League of Women Voters forum for Federal and State […]

Read the full article →

Our Fracking comments in 30 Seconds

October 16, 2014

One of the issues we have focused on in this campaign is hydraulic fracturing. North Carolina’s state constitution obligates the state legislature to “conserve and protect its land and waters for the benefit of all its citizenry.” In reviewing the proposed rules and regulations promulgated by the Mining and Energy Commission, we concluded the state […]

Read the full article →

Vote for Yourself Vote Democrat

October 13, 2014

Listen to the Ads we are running on radio Dare County Commissioners Common Sense Education Fracking Judges Health Insurance Offshore Oil Drilling Racial Justice Act Truth in Politics Unemployment Insurance

Read the full article →

Why vote for Terry Ballance for Sheriff?

October 12, 2014

by Terry Ballance I was recently asked what I intended to do differently when I’m elected as Sheriff.  That is a very good question.  Let’s face it, if I was going to have the same mission as the current Sheriff then why vote for me? My response is a simple, common sense approach to proactive […]

Read the full article →